DAY 1 Introduce yourself / List your likes and dislikes

I’m Leah, I’m 23 and I live in Birmingham. I graduated from Aston Uni in 2009 with a 2:1 in German and Translation Studies. I spent most of my time at Uni complaining about how much I hated German and saying I’d never use it again, but after a few weeks into my year of working in a call centre in my native Portsmouth, I decided German really was my calling after all. My boyfriend Rob, who I met on my first day at Uni and have been with (and lived with, apart from my year in Germany) for just over 5 years now, originally moved back to Portsmouth with me after Uni but had no luck getting a job. In June, he finally managed to get work back in Birmingham after nearly a year of trying. I then decided that enough was enough with my own job and quit in September so I could move back in with him and his parents. I haven’t managed to get a job up here yet, but hopefully it shouldn’t be too long; I’ve got a few irons on the fire!

Likes: Internet surfing, translating, swimming, reading, sandwiches, dark chocolate, sleeping, the Aztecs, laughing, IKEA, slippers, making a tit of myself

Dislikes: Being woken up, telesales, people pushing their beliefs on me, bugs, cleaning, interpreting, my hair

There, that wasn’t too hard! I might come back and edit the likes and dislikes, but it’ll do for now! 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s